Bridge client and server for chat applications

Customer Client: Interface for Support Sessions Tech.

If your customer has a tech support session. starts with you, this session begins either as a web-based chat or with the complete download of the customer client, depending on which settings apply to your website.

When starting a session as an HTML5 web-based chat, your customer will be asked to allow notifications and pop-up notifications so that communication with the customer can be made more efficient.

 





Your administrator can determine which messages your customer sees before the session begins. Messages displayed include a customer agreement requiring the customer to confirm the terms and conditions to join a tech support session, a prompt to allow or deny session recordings, and a greeting that includes the estimated waiting time and the customer's position in the queue can.

 

If customer notices are active, they can be displayed automatically or sent manually to the customer client. This gives customers the opportunity to leave the session if they encounter a known problem described in the notice. Customers leaving the session this way will not get to the page Exit surveybecause no service was provided by support technicians.

A queue message may be displayed on a regular basis, assuring the customer that he is still in the queue and will be served soon. This message can contain the estimated waiting time and the position of the customer in the queue.

 

If a representative is not available for the session, an orphaned session message can be displayed. Optionally, the customer's web browser can then automatically point to a specific URL, e.g. B. a knowledge base or contact page can be opened.

 

During the session, the customer can chat with you and request files to be sent to your computer. Your customer can also change the font size of the chat ad.

If you send a nudge, the focus will be on the customer client, the client will be jolted, and an alarm will sound. The chat display shows that a nudge was sent.

To stop screen sharing immediately and disable the representative's permissions, click the link END SCREEN SHARE to the right of the banner above the chat. The customer can also end the session entirely by closing the chat window. This will uninstall the software from the system.

END SCREEN SHARE appears when screen sharing occurs without restriction. If you allow the customer to choose which applications to use, CHANGE RELEASE displayed. Here the customer can configure the release of applications or, if desired, stop the release completely. In any case, the session can always be ended by closing the chat window.

 

In addition, depending on your site settings, a watermark may appear on your client's screen during the session. This only applies to Windows systems.

Customers running Linux must mark the customer client download file as an executable file before they can install it.